“Honor everyone.” …What?!?

I read I Peter 2 in my daily Bible reading last week.  I’ve probably read it hundreds of times during my life.  How come this never soaked in before?  I always saw “honor the king”.  I saw “love the brotherhood”.  I saw “fear God”.  But somehow I had never really taken in the first phrase of the verse:

“Honor everyone.”

Wow.  Chew on THAT for a while.

I Peter 2:17 (ESV):   Honor everyone. Love the brotherhood. Fear God. Honor the emperor.

About dhparker

Christian Missouri Ozarks native author of family-rated fiction
This entry was posted in Christian living, Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Honor everyone.” …What?!?

  1. Anita says:

    Interesting isn’t it? Isn’t it funny how no matter how many times you read the scriptures, at times something will just jump out at you that you never picked up on before. The Bible is a totally amazing book. Of course, it would be. It IS the inspired Word of God, after all.
    Honor everyone. Now that isteresting. But then again, that is exactly what Jesus did, isn’t it?
    I enjoy reading your little blogs. Thanks for posting them.
    love,
    anita

Leave a Reply

